//
you're reading...
Misc

Almodovar’s The Skin I Live In

Must see! Watched it yesterday night and still under impression. Almodovar is a genius. Disturbing movie about people with twisted lives and twisted minds. One of the best movies out there, which touches, disturbs, grosses you out and makes you think on so many levels. Left me with many things to say along with the fear of letting my own little ‘blah’ about something so big out there. I’m pretty sure this part has been taken care of by many others.

Not for everyone, but this is what a good movie should be. And – one of the WORST trailers I have ever seen.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Almodovar’s The Skin I Live In

  1. Kinda reminds me of the movie: Perfume: The Story of a Murderer; an excellent film that challenges the viewer concerning what is right and what is wrong.

    … I havent yet seen The Skin I Live In. But I plan to watch it. 🙂

    Write a review of it if you can without exposing the plot too much if you dont mind. 😀

    Posted by Elyas Mulu Kiros | January 22, 2012, 1:04 pm
    • hmmm… true about Perfume:The Story of a Murderer as having parallels on the right and wrong. I was more impressed with a book so the movie did not knock me off my feet back then. But the story is powerful. Kind of brings back to our previous conversation that provocative things impress more :).

      Frankly – I am bad with movie reviews although love to attempt writing them (kinds with singing: cannot sing but love doing it! :D). my advise is to watch it to have your own review in mind.

      Posted by yellowmat | January 22, 2012, 8:13 pm
      • lol I actually read the book after watching the movie, and it didn’t knock me of my feet. I guess it all depends on where you start first. I loved the movie. I know what’s to love about a freaking murderer but the story was told beautifully… it makes you wonder how our mind accepts certain things even if they are gruesome. Anyway I doubt I would tolerate that guy in real life! … I even feel bad for the lab mice!

        .. oh so you sing? 😀 That’s cool! Well, now in stead of the movie review, I am gonna challenge you to share some songs you like. 🙂

        Posted by Elyas Mulu Kiros | January 27, 2012, 10:06 pm
      • Yeah, totally agree about the story! the favorite songs overview is coming :).

        Posted by yellowmat | January 28, 2012, 1:12 am

Leave a Reply

Yellow Yoga Mat???

Yellow is color of sun, light, classic Margaritas and summery nail polish. Yoga mat, besides being number one yoga prop, is a place to do something you love and have a luxury of staying in the moment; personal space and loving what you do... now.

Me

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

