//
you're reading...
Theory&Resources

Eka Pada Rajakapotasana IV Sequence

Nice sequence, which has been part of my today’s practice (I cannot embed the video although there seems to be this option). Getting closer to my perfect bird :).
The YogaJournal web site is a great source for home practice ideas, including video sequences. I am not a big fan of yoga videos actually (doing something like Jillian Michael’s dynamic kick butt workouts is fine (although it’s been forever since I did them and don’t think I’m coming back), but yoga is something that you need to concentrate on yourself and your body and not be distracted with action on the screen), but having these at hand is useful for the times when you want to be told what to do :). I usually watch them a few times so I do not have to look at the screen during the actual practice.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Eka Pada Rajakapotasana IV Sequence

  1. What is your Favorite Yoga Pose ?

    Posted by tonkadella | November 16, 2011, 8:41 pm
    • oh, that depends and changes. for a while I had all kinds of backbends among my favorites, but now the balance poses took their place. I guess it is subconscious compensation for the mess lack of balance in my work. So now I enjoy The Lord of The Dance pose most. I love the balance that’s born out of the movement :). and the tree pose! I even do it sometimes in the office restroom to rebalance myself during the day.

      Posted by yellowmat | November 17, 2011, 10:38 am
      • I definitely agree on seeing your own life thru yoga practice. I can compare Every pose I do and how well I do it, to the way I approach situations, challenges and relationships in my own life. I’m Very good at strength and flexibility not so good in Balancing on one foot – my left one : (
        For example Tree Pose means good Foundation to Me & it requires a sense of rootedness – The quality or state of having roots or being firmly established and in Balance & Control. Well done for you !!

        My Favorite Pose: Headstand!

        Posted by tonkadella | November 17, 2011, 11:24 am
    • and what’s your favorite?

      Posted by yellowmat | November 17, 2011, 10:39 am
  2. Check this Blog you might like it : http://yogabind.wordpress.com/

    Posted by tonkadella | November 17, 2011, 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Yellow Yoga Mat???

Yellow is color of sun, light, classic Margaritas and summery nail polish. Yoga mat, besides being number one yoga prop, is a place to do something you love and have a luxury of staying in the moment; personal space and loving what you do... now.

Me

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

