//
you're reading...
Yoga

Missin’ it

My yoga studio has been closed for the last 2 weeks due to the floods and the threat to our area, and, despite practicing at home, I just can’t wait to go back. I love my studio, love the instructors and the atmosphere! And this is the only place around here that offers NOT bikram yoga. I want to go back… It may seem (and it probably is) selfish to complain about this while thousands of people have lost their homes due to the flood and hundreds have lost their lives. And I am certainly blessed to be where I am now not having my house flooded. But I can’t help missing my yoga classes.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Missin’ it

  1. I know exactly how it feels, when I sometimes stop my yoga practice for few days for some other reasons, my whole body starts to ache. I lose focus and get moody. Even on those occasions i try to practice at home, it is just not the same. I never complete 1 hour session when at home, I normally end up practicing 15 -20minutes, roll the mat up and put it away. That is it. My yoga Session done at home!
    I miss my studio (right atmosphere) – my master (lead & correction) – people attending the class (motivation & dedication).
    In your studio you get exactly what you need. It makes huge difference on your progress, flexibility, more strength, better concentration, improved posture, better breathing, mental state … Satisfaction & Enjoyment is guaranteed!

    .. sent to you from my purple mat

    Posted by tonkadella | November 10, 2011, 12:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Yellow Yoga Mat???

Yellow is color of sun, light, classic Margaritas and summery nail polish. Yoga mat, besides being number one yoga prop, is a place to do something you love and have a luxury of staying in the moment; personal space and loving what you do... now.

Me

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

